The nomination period for the CFU-UAW Bargaining Committee is closed as of Monday, April 15th at 5pm. The following eligible faculty accepted nomination; see their statements here.

Jamie “Skye”  Bianco, Media, Culture and Communication (Steinhardt)

Mark Braley, Expository Writing Program (Arts & Science)

Lauren B. Davis, Clive Davis Institute of Recorded Music (Tisch)

Richard Dorritie, Rory Meyers College of Nursing

Elisabeth Fay, Expository Writing Program (Arts & Science)

Jonathan Haas, Music and Performing Arts Professions (Steinhardt)

Robin Harvey, Teaching & Learning (Steinhardt)

Thomas Hill, Center for Global Affairs (SPS)

Scott Illingworth, Graduate Acting (Tisch)

Peter Li, General Engineering (Tandon)

Ellen Noonan, History (Arts & Science)

Benedetta Piantella, Technology, Culture, and Society (Tandon)

Jacob Remes, Gallatin School of Individualized Study

Chris Chan Roberson, Undergraduate Film and Television (Tisch)

Jamie Root, French Literature, Thought and Culture (Arts & Science)

Fanny Shum, Mathematics (Courant)

Heidi White, Liberal Studies

Because the number of candidates exceeds the total number of positions for the Bargaining Committee, a secret ballot vote will be held electronically from 8 AM ET on Friday, August May 3, 2024 until 5 PM ET on Monday, May 6, 2024 using  ElectionBuddy.

Vote Method
ElectionBuddy is an electronic platform that guarantees the secrecy of ballots and ensures that no one can vote more than once.

ElectionBuddy will send you an email with a unique link to your online ballot once voting has opened on May 3rd. If you cannot locate the email from ElectionBuddy with the ballot, including in your spam, junk, and promotions folders, email us at

How to Vote
You should receive an email from ElectionBuddy with your ballot at 8 AM ET on Friday, May 3 or soon after you sign an authorization card if the vote has already begun. Please check your spam, junk, and promotions folders, and if you cannot locate your ballot, email us at

Voters shall be entitled to vote for no more than eleven [11] candidates, the total number of Bargaining Committee positions. The eleven [11] candidates who receive the most votes will be elected.

Voter Eligibility
Eligible voters are eligible Contract Faculty who are currently employed and who have filled out a CFU-UAW authorization card.

In solidarity,

CFU-UAW Election Committee

Michael D’Emic
Anne DeWitt
Angela M. Godwin